Do not hardcode program name in -r output
authorIgor Sobrado <sobrado@openbsd.org>
Wed, 24 Sep 2008 14:22:04 +0000 (24 16:22 +0200)
committerSven Verdoolaege <skimo@kotnet.org>
Mon, 27 Oct 2008 19:40:07 +0000 (27 20:40 +0100)
Do not hardcode the program name in the message printed by -r when
there are no files to recover, as this flag can be used in ex(1)
and view(1) too.

Problem reported by Joel Sing.

common/recover.c

index c4c552e..b674695 100644 (file)
@@ -565,7 +565,7 @@ rcv_list(SCR *sp)
 next:          (void)fclose(fp);
        }
        if (found == 0)
-               (void)printf("vi: no files to recover.\n");
+               (void)printf("%s: No files to recover\n", sp->gp->progname);
        (void)closedir(dirp);
        return (0);
 }