promisc: Constify `ifname' parameters to {enter,leave}_promiscuous_mode()
authorTobias Klauser <tklauser@distanz.ch>
Fri, 9 Aug 2013 09:43:52 +0000 (9 11:43 +0200)
committerTobias Klauser <tklauser@distanz.ch>
Fri, 9 Aug 2013 09:44:59 +0000 (9 11:44 +0200)
The parameter `ifname' to {enter,leave}_promiscuous_mode() is never
modified inside the functions, thus mark it as const.

Signed-off-by: Tobias Klauser <tklauser@distanz.ch>
promisc.c
promisc.h

index 32184b1..56f6e4b 100644 (file)
--- a/promisc.c
+++ b/promisc.c
@@ -5,7 +5,7 @@
 #include "promisc.h"
 #include "dev.h"
 
-short enter_promiscuous_mode(char *ifname)
+short enter_promiscuous_mode(const char *ifname)
 {
        short ifflags;
 
@@ -18,7 +18,7 @@ short enter_promiscuous_mode(char *ifname)
        return ifflags;
 }
 
-void leave_promiscuous_mode(char *ifname, short oldflags)
+void leave_promiscuous_mode(const char *ifname, short oldflags)
 {
        if (!strncmp("any", ifname, strlen("any")))
                return;
index b290b92..3dc275f 100644 (file)
--- a/promisc.h
+++ b/promisc.h
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 #ifndef PROMISC_H
 #define PROMISC_H
 
-extern short enter_promiscuous_mode(char *ifname);
-extern void leave_promiscuous_mode(char *ifname, short oldflags);
+extern short enter_promiscuous_mode(const char *ifname);
+extern void leave_promiscuous_mode(const char *ifname, short oldflags);
 
 #endif /* PROMISC_H */