build: Add Makefile target for Coverity scanner
authorTobias Klauser <tklauser@distanz.ch>
Mon, 12 Aug 2013 21:13:54 +0000 (23:13 +0200)
committerTobias Klauser <tklauser@distanz.ch>
Mon, 12 Aug 2013 21:18:45 +0000 (23:18 +0200)
commitfcab1ec1a1a71265d86ae0b615a091c674041654
treebfc5aa5bc9908bf479afcfe39db1794c28fb4ace
parentbce6f96faa3fbb50538712436ea2f4771d6491f9
build: Add Makefile target for Coverity scanner

Add a Makefile target to build and upload a snapshot of netsniff-ng to
the Coverity scanner. The variables COV_EMAIL and COV_PASSWD need to be
set accordingly:

  make coverity COV_EMAIL=tklauser@distanz.ch COV_PASSWD=...

Currently the sub-make which is part of the cov-built call issues
warnings about undefined variables from the template. This can be
ignored, the build works just fine.

Signed-off-by: Tobias Klauser <tklauser@distanz.ch>
Cmds
Makefile
Misc