BR 2593349: Move version message back to stdout
authorH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Fri, 13 Feb 2009 17:33:56 +0000 (09:33 -0800)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Fri, 13 Feb 2009 17:36:47 +0000 (09:36 -0800)
commit2186415f017c3bc6886d20c3d878b67453128e6a
treea68c56f97b4f5073aec27af31ffaa84032a87bc0
parentf8914800f812a333439e650ca017d0d33225d432
BR 2593349: Move version message back to stdout

Checkin 4b9358928b114caaf34a69d6fdfd3b285b7a72cc changed the version
message from stdout to stderr, but:

a) doesn't motivate the change in the commit log;
b) bundles that with other changes;
c) is inconsistent with other programs;
d) was done by me and I can't remember any reason for it.

Hence conclude it was unintentional and therefore a bug.  Since this
commit was done after 2.05.01 no stable release has been affected.
nasm.c