Update bash/readline settings for Unicode line editing
authorKarsten Blees <blees@dcon.de>
Thu, 5 Jul 2012 10:04:42 +0000 (5 12:04 +0200)
committerKarsten Blees <blees@dcon.de>
Fri, 7 Jun 2013 15:05:04 +0000 (7 17:05 +0200)
Enable multibyte character on input and output and disable ASCII conversion
in etc/inputrc.

Signed-off-by: Karsten Blees <blees@dcon.de>
etc/inputrc

index be27ccb..d4b668f 100644 (file)
@@ -12,10 +12,9 @@ set completion-query-items 40
 set completion-ignore-case on
 
 # disable/enable 8bit input
-set meta-flag on
 set input-meta on
-set output-meta off
-set convert-meta on
+set output-meta on
+set convert-meta off
 
 # visible-stats
 # Append a mark according to the file type in a listing