iconv: include iconv.exe in the Git for Windows release.
authorPat Thoyts <patthoyts@users.sourceforge.net>
Mon, 3 Jun 2013 08:21:33 +0000 (3 09:21 +0100)
committerPat Thoyts <patthoyts@users.sourceforge.net>
Mon, 3 Jun 2013 19:23:14 +0000 (3 20:23 +0100)
As discussed in issue #113 it is useful to have a method for converting
between unicode and utf-8 for writing smudge/clean filters. To assist in
this we shall include a functional iconv.exe in the release.
A side effect is we now also ship libintl-8.dll.

Signed-off-by: Pat Thoyts <patthoyts@users.sourceforge.net>
share/WinGit/copy-files.sh

index b94f460..278620c 100755 (executable)
@@ -73,8 +73,8 @@ md5sum {bin,libexec/git-core}/git-*.exe libexec/git-core/git.exe |
 sed -n -r "s/^$gitmd5\s+\*?(.*)/\1/p" > etc/fileList-builtins.txt &&
 rm $(cat etc/fileList-builtins.txt) && # rm builtins - if needed we'll restore them after strip
 (cd $MSYSGITROOT/mingw && tar cf - \
-       bin/*{tcl,tk,wish,gpg,msmtp,curl.exe,*.crt}* bin/connect.exe \
-       bin/*{libcurl,libcrypto,libssl,libgsasl,libiconv}* \
+       bin/*{tcl,tk,wish,gpg,msmtp,curl.exe,*.crt}* bin/connect.exe bin/iconv.exe\
+       bin/*{libcurl,libcrypto,libssl,libgsasl,libiconv,libintl}* \
        bin/getcp.exe bin/rebase.exe \
        bin/gzip.exe bin/gunzip.exe \
        bin/{libpoppler-7.dll,pdfinfo.exe,pdftotext.exe} \