Installer: Detect TortoiseGitPlink from TortoiseGit
authorSven Strickroth <email@cs-ware.de>
Sat, 4 Jan 2014 10:30:57 +0000 (4 11:30 +0100)
committerSven Strickroth <email@cs-ware.de>
Sat, 4 Jan 2014 12:37:01 +0000 (4 13:37 +0100)
TortoiseGit comes with a Git optimized version of TortoisePlink called TortoiseGitPLink. A new name was chosen so that TortoisePLink provides the exact same results as the TortoiseSVN version.

Main change to TortoiseGitPlink is that the "-batch" parameter which causes problems in TortoisePlink is ignored (see http://code.google.com/p/tortoisegit/issues/detail?id=1617).

Signed-off-by: Sven Strickroth <email@cs-ware.de>
share/WinGit/putty.inc.iss

index 42e7661..38b791e 100644 (file)
@@ -10,6 +10,7 @@ const
 // Tries to detect the path to a PuTTY installation / an application that comes\r
 // with an improved version of Plink. TortoisePlink from TortoiseGit/SVN features a\r
 // GUI dialog to accept new host keys, for example.\r
+// Prefer TortoiseGitPlink (optimized for Git) over TortoisePlink.\r
 function GuessPlinkExecutable:string;\r
 begin\r
     // Prefer TortoisePlink over vanilla Plink for its GUI dialog to accept host keys.\r
@@ -31,6 +32,11 @@ begin
     end;\r
 \r
     if DirExists(Result) then begin\r
+        if FileExists(Result+'TortoiseGitPlink.exe') then begin\r
+            Result:=Result+'TortoiseGitPlink.exe'\r
+            Exit;\r
+        end;\r
+\r
         Result:=Result+'TortoisePlink.exe'\r
         Exit;\r
     end;\r