Account for upstream separating the completion and prompt scripts
authorSebastian Schuberth <sschuberth@gmail.com>
Thu, 4 Oct 2012 22:30:26 +0000 (4 23:30 +0100)
committerPat Thoyts <patthoyts@users.sourceforge.net>
Thu, 4 Oct 2012 22:33:46 +0000 (4 23:33 +0100)
To make the split transparent to our users, source both files by default.

[PT] Rolled in the sed part of Stefan Naewe's patch.

Signed-off-by: Sebastian Schuberth <sschuberth@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Stefan Naewe <stefan.naewe@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Pat Thoyts <patthoyts@users.sourceforge.net>
share/WinGit/copy-files.sh

index c7b7a28..321bc2c 100755 (executable)
@@ -86,6 +86,7 @@ tar xf - &&
 cp $MSYSGITROOT/mingw/bin/hd2u.exe bin/dos2unix.exe &&
 strip bin/{[a-fh-z],g[a-oq-z]}*.exe libexec/git-core/*.exe &&
 cp $MSYSGITROOT/git/contrib/completion/git-completion.bash etc/ &&
+cp $MSYSGITROOT/git/contrib/completion/git-prompt.sh etc/ &&
 cp $MSYSGITROOT/etc/termcap etc/ &&
 cp $MSYSGITROOT/etc/inputrc etc/ &&
 sed 's/ = \/mingw\// = \//' < $MSYSGITROOT/etc/gitconfig > etc/gitconfig &&
@@ -95,7 +96,7 @@ mkdir git-cheetah &&
 cp $MSYSGITROOT/src/git-cheetah/explorer/git_shell_ext.dll git-cheetah/ &&
 cp $MSYSGITROOT/src/git-cheetah/explorer/git_shell_ext64.dll git-cheetah/ &&
 cp $MSYSGITROOT/share/WinGit/ReleaseNotes.rtf . &&
-sed 's/^\. .*\(git-completion.bash\)/. \/etc\/\1/' \
+sed 's@/git/contrib/completion@/etc@g' \
        < $MSYSGITROOT/etc/profile > etc/profile &&
 cp $MSYSGITROOT/share/resources/git.ico etc/ &&
 cp $MSYSGITROOT/share/resources/git.ico share/git-gui/lib/git-gui.ico &&