Revert "Improve Cygwin path-stripping code"
authorSebastian Schuberth <sschuberth@gmail.com>
Sat, 27 Oct 2012 20:36:50 +0000 (27 22:36 +0200)
committerSebastian Schuberth <sschuberth@gmail.com>
Sat, 27 Oct 2012 20:37:23 +0000 (27 22:37 +0200)
This reverts commit eb648717f20ad28d54ae0d3795346980a9f039f4 as it
replaces spaces in paths in PATH with colons.

Signed-off-by: Sebastian Schuberth <sschuberth@gmail.com>
etc/profile

index 4d48194..1f3a001 100644 (file)
@@ -24,8 +24,10 @@ fi
 # strip out cygwin paths from PATH
 case "$PATH" in
 */cygwin/*)
-  export PATH=$(IFS=':'; t=($PATH); unset IFS; t=(${t[@]%%*/cygwin/*}); IFS=':'; echo "${t[*]}")
-  ;;
+       PATH="$(awk -vRS=: -vORS=: '!/cygwin/' <<< "$PATH")"
+       # awk always adds a trailing separator
+       export PATH="${PATH%:}"
+       ;;
 esac
 
 if [ -z "$USERNAME" ]; then