copy-files.sh: ship the vim tutor files
authorCurtis Rueden <ctrueden@wisc.edu>
Thu, 19 Jun 2014 20:53:13 +0000 (15:53 -0500)
committerJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Fri, 20 Jun 2014 15:11:50 +0000 (10:11 -0500)
commit7cea691d2e3c88e3658958c7680e9ba0385b6add
tree2faf4c4d1b2396e484473ece00490431b0146dfd
parentfd0d8400e30e82df1c61afe8b62e7eddf5ff8e20
copy-files.sh: ship the vim tutor files

This copies the vimtutor shell script, along with all the vim tutor
files themselves in various languages, into the Git for Windows
distribution.

Since vi(m) is Git's default editor, and vi(m) has a steep learning
curve, shipping the vimtutor will help mitigate some of that difficulty
for new users. After all, they have enough on their plates learning Git,
without being stuck in an editor they do not know how to control, too!

Fixes issue #217.

Signed-off-by: Curtis Rueden <ctrueden@wisc.edu>
share/WinGit/copy-files.sh