Add the vimtutor shell script
authorCurtis Rueden <ctrueden@wisc.edu>
Thu, 19 Jun 2014 20:47:41 +0000 (15:47 -0500)
committerCurtis Rueden <ctrueden@wisc.edu>
Thu, 19 Jun 2014 20:59:58 +0000 (15:59 -0500)
commit72920aa97e6e4b7cb7964bbfbc637df3ab2115ab
tree94289d3fdfa049f60384857b3503c248e6478958
parent8f14bf7823253a126dd6445e30080a7e6d4475c1
Add the vimtutor shell script

This is the exact same vimtutor from the vim source repository:

  https://vim.googlecode.com/hg/src/vimtutor

It works as is in MSYS, although there are a couple of warnings:

  /bin/vimtutor: line 28: mktemp: command not found
  /bin/vimtutor: line 28: tempfile: command not found

Since these utilities are not present.

However, the script has a contingency for that scenario, and manages to
create a temporary copy of the tutor file anyway, so all is well.

Signed-off-by: Curtis Rueden <ctrueden@wisc.edu>
bin/vimtutor [new file with mode: 0644]