Avoid beeping when setting the console title if non-ascii chars in $PWD.
authorAnselm Kruis <a.kruis@science-computing.de>
Mon, 2 Sep 2013 11:24:54 +0000 (13:24 +0200)
committerPat Thoyts <patthoyts@users.sourceforge.net>
Fri, 13 Sep 2013 13:50:26 +0000 (14:50 +0100)
commit40564c458df1d5d379874bdb987bd3c7448151aa
tree7a64da54fb6b34d451a9512b73175ef43657ff6e
parent8028e2a29a607f13d66a073a06bc5864363b765f
Avoid beeping when setting the console title if non-ascii chars in $PWD.

Fix for issue #128 where the prompt causes the console to beep if there are
non-ASCII characters in the path. This patch replaces all non-ASCII characters
with a question mark when expanding the prompt

Signed-off-by: Anselm Kruis <a.kruis@science-computing.de>
Signed-off-by: Pat Thoyts <patthoyts@users.sourceforge.net>
etc/profile