Improve Cygwin path-stripping code (fixes issue #67)
authorSebastian Schuberth <sschuberth@gmail.com>
Wed, 24 Oct 2012 13:19:16 +0000 (15:19 +0200)
committerSebastian Schuberth <sschuberth@gmail.com>
Sun, 28 Oct 2012 14:00:19 +0000 (15:00 +0100)
commit2ca4d5561279cebf7c4bd5e5c15157ae5785ab08
tree9a91b75b4fdae5a8ac5e4bb2982db3e29611484f
parent3e7fb81e7257df9e4ab87b1e216f535d304d8991
Improve Cygwin path-stripping code (fixes issue #67)

Using awk to strip any Cygwin path creates a null-byte at the end of the
string. This makes the last item in the path unresolvable and causes child
processes that are not dependent on msys-1.0.dll to inherit POSIX rather
than Windows paths. Fix this by not using awk at all.

Reported-by: John Stevenson <john-stevenson@blueyonder.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: Sebastian Schuberth <sschuberth@gmail.com>
etc/profile