Fastcgi module for Apache 2.2
authorDaniel Smertnig <daniel.smertnig@gmail.com>
Wed, 7 Dec 2005 21:19:34 +0000 (22:19 +0100)
committerSven Verdoolaege <skimo@kotnet.org>
Sat, 28 Apr 2007 11:27:37 +0000 (13:27 +0200)
commit7ba7bd0999fb88177a249066081f89fb88ab3bee
tree07db87f3d2c51a9aba3247db9950d046638afdc9
parenta3fbb2ea8b538603ad490a9ceef24d120ed08db6
Fastcgi module for Apache 2.2

OK, after some investigation I found out that the "new" (apr_*) symbols
were introduced beginning with 2.0 and that the older symbols were
defines were dropped.

Therefore I believe the simplest/shortest way to make mod_fastcgi work
with 1.3, 2.0 and 2.2 is to reintroduce these defines ourselves when
necessary. The attached patch does this and additionaly fixes a problem
in Makefile.AP2 under 2.2 (still works under 2.0 though).

It was tested on 1.3.33, 2.0.55 and 2.2 and compiles and loads on all
three versions. I believe it is suitable for inclusion in the official
code base.
Makefile.AP2
fcgi.h