Ticket #2918: cygwin test failure.
authorAndrew Borodin <aborodin@vmail.ru>
Fri, 19 Oct 2012 10:14:57 +0000 (19 13:14 +0300)
committerAndrew Borodin <aborodin@vmail.ru>
Wed, 14 Nov 2012 09:32:55 +0000 (14 13:32 +0400)
In
tests/lib/mcconfig/Makefile.am
tests/lib/vfs/Makefile.am
tests/src/filemanager/Makefile.am

AM_LDFLAGS = -Wl,-z,muldefs

is used, but on cygwin the linker does not accept the "-z" option and

AM_LDFLAGS = -Wl,--allow-multiple-definition

is required instead.

Signed-off-by: Andrew Borodin <aborodin@vmail.ru>
m4.include/mc-tests.m4
tests/lib/mcconfig/Makefile.am
tests/lib/vfs/Makefile.am
tests/src/filemanager/Makefile.am

index 6aedd4b..184f1ce 100644 (file)
@@ -22,4 +22,16 @@ AC_DEFUN([MC_UNIT_TESTS],[
             [AC_MSG_WARN(['Check' utility not found. Check your environment])])
     fi
     AM_CONDITIONAL(HAVE_TESTS, test x"$have_check" = "xyes")
+
+    # on cygwin, the linker does not accept the "-z" option
+    case $host_os in
+        cygwin*)
+            TESTS_LDFLAGS="-Wl,--allow-multiple-definition"
+            ;;
+        *)
+            TESTS_LDFLAGS="-Wl,-z,muldefs"
+            ;;
+    esac
+
+    AC_SUBST(TESTS_LDFLAGS)
 ])
index a0fc8a0..0894abc 100644 (file)
@@ -2,7 +2,7 @@
 AM_CPPFLAGS = -DWORKDIR=\"$(abs_builddir)\"
 AM_CFLAGS = -I$(top_srcdir) $(GLIB_CFLAGS) @CHECK_CFLAGS@
 
-AM_LDFLAGS = -Wl,-z,muldefs
+AM_LDFLAGS = @TESTS_LDFLAGS@
 
 LIBS=@CHECK_LIBS@  $(top_builddir)/lib/libmc.la
 
index d48b182..9dbe46c 100644 (file)
@@ -2,7 +2,7 @@
 AM_CPPFLAGS = -DTEST_SHARE_DIR=\"$(abs_srcdir)\"
 AM_CFLAGS = -I$(top_srcdir) -I$(top_srcdir)/lib/vfs $(GLIB_CFLAGS) @CHECK_CFLAGS@
 
-AM_LDFLAGS = -Wl,-z,muldefs
+AM_LDFLAGS = @TESTS_LDFLAGS@
 
 EXTRA_DIST = mc.charsets
 
index 7eb7533..4d754b2 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 AM_CFLAGS = -I$(top_srcdir)/lib/vfs $(GLIB_CFLAGS) -I$(top_srcdir) @CHECK_CFLAGS@
 
-AM_LDFLAGS = -Wl,-z,muldefs
+AM_LDFLAGS = @TESTS_LDFLAGS@
 
 LIBS=@CHECK_LIBS@  \
        $(top_builddir)/src/libinternal.la \