gen-news.sh: Do not insert date or author
authorToni Gundogdu <legatvs@gmail.com>
Sun, 19 May 2013 13:38:54 +0000 (19 16:38 +0300)
committerToni Gundogdu <legatvs@gmail.com>
Sun, 19 May 2013 18:03:15 +0000 (19 21:03 +0300)
* Release date is now part of the package version
* Release author info was trivial

Signed-off-by: Toni Gundogdu <legatvs@gmail.com>
gen-news.sh

index 005e0ce..7f7de37 100755 (executable)
@@ -23,10 +23,8 @@ set -e
 
 IFS=$'
 '
-a=`grep < ~/.gitconfig name | cut -f2 -d= | sed 's/^\s*//'`
-v=`./gen-ver.sh`
-d=`date +%F`
-b="$v  -- [$d, r:$a]
+v=`./gen-ver.sh -m`
+b="$v.`date +%Y%m%d`
 
 "
 t=`git describe --abbrev=0`