Do not bundle 'version' file, have install create it
authorToni Gundogdu <legatvs@gmail.com>
Thu, 29 Aug 2013 08:04:22 +0000 (11:04 +0300)
committerToni Gundogdu <legatvs@gmail.com>
Thu, 29 Aug 2013 13:12:29 +0000 (16:12 +0300)
commitf0863805807ee2df0ca3d989ecfe54b7a63626d0
tree375a55c0111229b9d8185ebb3dacdd992db347e7
parente28e35e27b897b8b9908bff91940e906ea84765a
Do not bundle 'version' file, have install create it

Instead of creating the 'version' file to be distributed using dist-hook
have the install-data-hook create the file making it possible to store
additional details (e.g. build opts) to the file.

install-data-hook:
  Create the 'version' file. Use ini-style format.  Add configuration
  invocation command line options as 'configuration' to the file.

uninstall-hook:
  * Remove symbolic link "major.minor"
  * Remove current version dir

Signed-off-by: Toni Gundogdu <legatvs@gmail.com>
share/Makefile.am