Add 'Actual' bandwidth stats to summary header
authorIgor Bazhitov <ibazhitov@parallels.com>
Wed, 10 Oct 2012 10:14:49 +0000 (14:14 +0400)
committerGuillaume Chazarain <guichaz@gmail.com>
Sun, 3 Feb 2013 17:02:44 +0000 (18:02 +0100)
commit6a8947aadeceb99a554042a086e250f260a895e8
tree2256c58913bb457590d190a8660bcc33fbd91986
parentace416b71fc010f51461dd164748b668e953b343
Add 'Actual' bandwidth stats to summary header

'Total' values in the summary header may look confusing to users.
They represent actual kernel <-> disk I/O bandwidth, while individual
values for processes/threads show process <-> kernel I/O bandwidth.

Rename 'Total' to 'Actual' and add old 'Total' status line that sums
up all individual process/thread bandwidths. Explain the difference
between 'Total' and 'Actual' in the manpage.
iotop.8
iotop/data.py
iotop/ui.py