Don't use regparm(3) for functions in ld.so called from libdl.so
authorMark Seaborn <mrs@mythic-beasts.com>
Wed, 22 Apr 2009 21:38:36 +0000 (22:38 +0100)
committerMark Seaborn <mrs@mythic-beasts.com>
Wed, 22 Apr 2009 21:42:17 +0000 (22:42 +0100)
commit93e9ad06cc80b14f5ab8007105867926f040215e
treedbcfe498e8a5c6a1664879fe28333e6fd65729e0
parent463d32176e164d1b4bb3568362da8d603402507d
Don't use regparm(3) for functions in ld.so called from libdl.so
because %ecx is clobbered when calling functions through PLT entries.

This fixes dlopen().

There are a couple of functions that are called from assembly code
and so still need to be defined with regparm.
config.h.in
elf/dl-init.c
elf/rtld.c
sysdeps/generic/ldsodefs.h