Strip trailing whitespace from commit messages
authorNeil Mayhew <neil_mayhew@sil.org>
Fri, 10 Feb 2012 17:11:25 +0000 (10 10:11 -0700)
committerLove Hörnquist Åstrand <lha@kth.se>
Sun, 12 Feb 2012 17:44:56 +0000 (12 09:44 -0800)
Git includes a trailing newline in the fast-export, and we add a
newline when we write out the svn:log property, so stripping all
trailing whitespace avoids extra newlines in the svn log message.

Signed-off-by: Love Hörnquist Åstrand <lha@kth.se>
git2svn

diff --git a/git2svn b/git2svn
index 8ef55f1..90009b6 100755 (executable)
--- a/git2svn
+++ b/git2svn
@@ -280,6 +280,7 @@ COMMAND: while (!eof(IN)) {
 
        $next = next_line($IN);
        my $log = read_data($IN, $next);
+       $log =~ s/\s+$//;
 
        $next = next_line($IN);
        if ($next =~ m/from (.*)/) {