bash: teach 'git checkout' options
authorSZEDER Gábor <szeder@ira.uka.de>
Thu, 24 Sep 2009 12:23:15 +0000 (24 14:23 +0200)
committerShawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Fri, 25 Sep 2009 21:48:35 +0000 (25 14:48 -0700)
Signed-off-by: SZEDER Gábor <szeder@ira.uka.de>
Signed-off-by: Shawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
contrib/completion/git-completion.bash

index 6fd7e1d..2c2a0d4 100755 (executable)
@@ -810,7 +810,21 @@ _git_checkout ()
 {
        __git_has_doubledash && return
 
-       __gitcomp "$(__git_refs)"
+       local cur="${COMP_WORDS[COMP_CWORD]}"
+       case "$cur" in
+       --conflict=*)
+               __gitcomp "diff3 merge" "" "${cur##--conflict=}"
+               ;;
+       --*)
+               __gitcomp "
+                       --quiet --ours --theirs --track --no-track --merge
+                       --conflict= --patch
+                       "
+               ;;
+       *)
+               __gitcomp "$(__git_refs)"
+               ;;
+       esac
 }
 
 _git_cherry ()