builtin-mailinfo.c: check error status from rewind and ftruncatemaster
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 29 Sep 2009 06:40:08 +0000 (28 23:40 -0700)
committerShawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Tue, 29 Sep 2009 16:40:55 +0000 (29 09:40 -0700)
A recent "cut at scissors" implementation rewinds and truncates
the output file to store the message when it sees a scissors mark,
but it did not check if these library calls succeeded.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
[sp: Use fseek as rewind returns void]
Signed-off-by: Shawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
builtin-mailinfo.c

index d498b1c..c90cd31 100644 (file)
@@ -785,8 +785,10 @@ static int handle_commit_msg(struct strbuf *line)
 
        if (use_scissors && is_scissors_line(line)) {
                int i;
-               rewind(cmitmsg);
-               ftruncate(fileno(cmitmsg), 0);
+               if (fseek(cmitmsg, 0L, SEEK_SET))
+                       die_errno("Could not rewind output message file");
+               if (ftruncate(fileno(cmitmsg), 0))
+                       die_errno("Could not truncate output message file at scissors");
                still_looking = 1;
 
                /*