pull: Clarify "helpful" message for another corner case
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 13 Sep 2009 20:38:48 +0000 (13:38 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 23 Sep 2009 05:26:27 +0000 (22:26 -0700)
commita6dbf8814f433a7fbfa9cde6333c98019f6db1e4
tree2574d638b867d669fbeeab5912335fee8d54ee1e
parent3ddcb1981ba24a45c555152ecbd32b945c32a211
pull: Clarify "helpful" message for another corner case

When the remote branch we asked for merging did not exist in the set of
fetched refs, we unconditionally hinted that it was because of lack of
configuration.  It is not necessarily so, and risks sending users for a
wild goose chase.

Make sure to check if that is indeed the case before telling a wild guess
to the user.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-pull.sh