branch.c: use the parsed branch namebranch-use-parsed-arg
authorMichael J Gruber <git@drmicha.warpmail.net>
Thu, 28 Apr 2011 09:43:07 +0000 (11:43 +0200)
committerMichael J Gruber <git@drmicha.warpmail.net>
Tue, 5 Jul 2011 08:20:04 +0000 (10:20 +0200)
commit8258e2fc0a61642053e285c4f498e7cf1d2dc7df
tree6e8b9f353bca4a0056e0b19348f67f36a68070a9
parentdf3f3d8773c231ae9cad32bedb5927d4b5f943df
branch.c: use the parsed branch name

When setting up tracking info, branch.c uses the given branch specifier
("name"). Use the parsed name ("ref.buf") instead so that

git branch --set-upstream @{-1} foo

sets up tracking info for the previous branch rather than for a branch
named "@{-1}".

Signed-off-by: Michael J Gruber <git@drmicha.warpmail.net>
branch.c
t/t6040-tracking-info.sh