rev-list/log: document logic with several limiting optionsdoc-limit-option-logic-v2
authorMichael J Gruber <git@drmicha.warpmail.net>
Tue, 11 Sep 2012 14:40:46 +0000 (16:40 +0200)
committerMichael J Gruber <git@drmicha.warpmail.net>
Thu, 13 Sep 2012 13:50:19 +0000 (15:50 +0200)
commit49f89f65cd39306655a9b382a1244e34fb90fff1
treef04733a02272267707eb459260c0093d599c2a28
parentfec86dc5c7b7cfbc99b887d90dac7519ddd0ba1f
rev-list/log: document logic with several limiting options

The current behavior is probably as useful as it is confusing. In any
case it is going to stay. So, document it.

This does not take into account the issue of 'log --all-match
--author=me --grep=foo --grep=bar' not honoring '--all-match' because it
is hopefully a corner case (and, even more hopefully, fixed some time
soon).
Documentation/rev-list-options.txt