user-manual: Fix 'http' -> 'HTTP' typos
authorW. Trevor King <wking@tremily.us>
Sun, 10 Feb 2013 15:10:37 +0000 (10 10:10 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 11 Feb 2013 04:39:20 +0000 (10 20:39 -0800)
HTTP is an acronym which has not (yet) made the transition to word
status (unlike "laser", probably because lasers are inherently cooler
than HTTP ;).

Signed-off-by: W. Trevor King <wking@tremily.us>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/user-manual.txt

index 312fc2b..271d36f 100644 (file)
@@ -1931,11 +1931,11 @@ linkgit:git-daemon[1] man page for details.  (See especially the
 examples section.)
 
 [[exporting-via-http]]
-Exporting a git repository via http
+Exporting a git repository via HTTP
 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
 
 The git protocol gives better performance and reliability, but on a
-host with a web server set up, http exports may be simpler to set up.
+host with a web server set up, HTTP exports may be simpler to set up.
 
 All you need to do is place the newly created bare git repository in
 a directory that is exported by the web server, and make some
@@ -1961,7 +1961,7 @@ $ git clone http://yourserver.com/~you/proj.git
 (See also
 link:howto/setup-git-server-over-http.txt[setup-git-server-over-http]
 for a slightly more sophisticated setup using WebDAV which also
-allows pushing over http.)
+allows pushing over HTTP.)
 
 [[pushing-changes-to-a-public-repository]]
 Pushing changes to a public repository