user-manual: Fix 'both: so' -> 'both; so' typo
authorW. Trevor King <wking@tremily.us>
Sun, 10 Feb 2013 15:10:36 +0000 (10 10:10 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 10 Feb 2013 22:18:57 +0000 (10 14:18 -0800)
The clause "so `git log ...` will return no commits..." is
independent, not a description of "both", so a semicolon is more
appropriate.

Signed-off-by: W. Trevor King <wking@tremily.us>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/user-manual.txt

index 1b377dc..312fc2b 100644 (file)
@@ -782,7 +782,7 @@ e05db0fd4f31dde7005f075a84f96b360d05984b
 
 Or you could recall that the ... operator selects all commits
 contained reachable from either one reference or the other but not
-both: so
+both; so
 
 -------------------------------------------------
 $ git log origin...master