t0070 "mktemp to unwritable directory" needs SANITY
authorTorsten Bögershausen <tboegi@web.de>
Sat, 8 Jun 2013 12:17:49 +0000 (8 14:17 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 11 Jun 2013 21:23:31 +0000 (11 14:23 -0700)
Use the SANITY prerequisite when testing if a temp file can
be created in a read only directory.
Skip the test under CYGWIN, or skip it under Unix/Linux when
it is run as root.

Signed-off-by: Torsten Bögershausen <tboegi@web.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t0070-fundamental.sh

index da2c504..986b2a8 100755 (executable)
@@ -17,7 +17,7 @@ test_expect_success 'mktemp to nonexistent directory prints filename' '
        grep "doesnotexist/test" err
 '
 
-test_expect_success POSIXPERM 'mktemp to unwritable directory prints filename' '
+test_expect_success POSIXPERM,SANITY 'mktemp to unwritable directory prints filename' '
        mkdir cannotwrite &&
        chmod -w cannotwrite &&
        test_when_finished "chmod +w cannotwrite" &&