git-p4: explicitly specify that HEAD is a revision
authorVlad Dogaru <vdogaru@ixiacom.com>
Mon, 7 Apr 2014 13:19:11 +0000 (7 16:19 +0300)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 7 Apr 2014 22:37:12 +0000 (7 15:37 -0700)
'git p4 rebase' fails with the following message if there is a file
named HEAD in the current directory:

fatal: ambiguous argument 'HEAD': both revision and filename
Use '--' to separate paths from revisions, like this:
'git <command> [<revision>...] -- [<file>...]'

Take the suggestion above and explicitly state that HEAD should be
treated as a revision.

Signed-off-by: Vlad Dogaru <vdogaru@ixiacom.com>
Acked-by: Pete Wyckoff <pw@padd.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-p4.py

index cdfa2df..8d11b25 100755 (executable)
--- a/git-p4.py
+++ b/git-p4.py
@@ -3086,7 +3086,7 @@ class P4Rebase(Command):
         print "Rebasing the current branch onto %s" % upstream
         oldHead = read_pipe("git rev-parse HEAD").strip()
         system("git rebase %s" % upstream)
-        system("git diff-tree --stat --summary -M %s HEAD" % oldHead)
+        system("git diff-tree --stat --summary -M %s HEAD --" % oldHead)
         return True
 
 class P4Clone(P4Sync):