wincred: accept CRLF on stdin to simplify console usage
authorKarsten Blees <blees@dcon.de>
Wed, 9 Jan 2013 11:49:26 +0000 (9 12:49 +0100)
committerErik Faye-Lund <kusmabite@gmail.com>
Tue, 26 Feb 2013 16:42:24 +0000 (26 17:42 +0100)
The windows credential helper currently only accepts LF on stdin, but bash
and cmd.exe both send CRLF. This prevents interactive use in the console.

Change the stdin parser to optionally accept CRLF.

Signed-off-by: Karsten Blees <blees@dcon.de>
Signed-off-by: Erik Faye-Lund <kusmabite@gmail.com>
contrib/credential/wincred/git-credential-wincred.c

index cbaec5f..94d7140 100644 (file)
@@ -284,10 +284,13 @@ static void read_credential(void)
 
        while (fgets(buf, sizeof(buf), stdin)) {
                char *v;
+               int len = strlen(buf);
+               /* strip trailing CR / LF */
+               while (len && strchr("\r\n", buf[len - 1]))
+                       buf[--len] = 0;
 
-               if (!strcmp(buf, "\n"))
+               if (!*buf)
                        break;
-               buf[strlen(buf)-1] = '\0';
 
                v = strchr(buf, '=');
                if (!v)