Documentation/submodule: Add --force to update synopsis
authorBrad King <brad.king@kitware.com>
Wed, 27 Feb 2013 00:41:34 +0000 (26 19:41 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 27 Feb 2013 15:31:01 +0000 (27 07:31 -0800)
In commit 9db31bdf (submodule: Add --force option for git submodule
update, 2011-04-01) we added the option to the implementation's usage
synopsis but forgot to add it to the synopsis in the command
documentation.  Add the option to the synopsis in the same location it
is reported in usage and re-wrap the options to avoid long lines.

Signed-off-by: Brad King <brad.king@kitware.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-submodule.txt

index b1de3ba..3493784 100644 (file)
@@ -13,7 +13,7 @@ SYNOPSIS
              [--reference <repository>] [--] <repository> [<path>]
 'git submodule' [--quiet] status [--cached] [--recursive] [--] [<path>...]
 'git submodule' [--quiet] init [--] [<path>...]
-'git submodule' [--quiet] update [--init] [-N|--no-fetch] [--rebase]
+'git submodule' [--quiet] update [--init] [-N|--no-fetch] [-f|--force] [--rebase]
              [--reference <repository>] [--merge] [--recursive] [--] [<path>...]
 'git submodule' [--quiet] summary [--cached|--files] [(-n|--summary-limit) <n>]
              [commit] [--] [<path>...]