complete: zsh: trivial simplification
authorFelipe Contreras <felipe.contreras@gmail.com>
Sat, 27 Apr 2013 20:34:05 +0000 (27 15:34 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 29 Apr 2013 16:52:06 +0000 (29 09:52 -0700)
There should be no functional changes.

The only reason I wrapped this code around a sub-function is because zsh
did the same in it's bashcompinit script in order to declare the special
variable 'words' as hidden, but only in this context.

There's no need for that any more since we access __git_main directly,
so 'words' is not modified, so there's no need for the sub-function.

In zsh mode the array indexes are different though.

Signed-off-by: Felipe Contreras <felipe.contreras@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
contrib/completion/git-completion.zsh

index cf8116d..93d8f42 100644 (file)
@@ -72,14 +72,14 @@ __gitcomp_file ()
 _git ()
 {
        local _ret=1
-       () {
-               emulate -L ksh
-               local cur cword prev
-               cur=${words[CURRENT-1]}
-               prev=${words[CURRENT-2]}
-               let cword=CURRENT-1
-               __${service}_main
-       }
+       local cur cword prev
+
+       cur=${words[CURRENT]}
+       prev=${words[CURRENT-1]}
+       let cword=CURRENT-1
+
+       emulate ksh -c __${service}_main
+
        let _ret && _default -S '' && _ret=0
        return _ret
 }