git-p4: explicitly specify that HEAD is a revision
authorVlad Dogaru <vdogaru@ixiacom.com>
Mon, 7 Apr 2014 13:19:11 +0000 (16:19 +0300)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 7 Apr 2014 22:37:12 +0000 (15:37 -0700)
commit4e49d95ece7e023106349875df05fed0601920a5
treeaf957564c831c97b562006c2c23097b5f85d52ca
parente4eef26d985177e4bdd32bf58b6ae40e7ae67289
git-p4: explicitly specify that HEAD is a revision

'git p4 rebase' fails with the following message if there is a file
named HEAD in the current directory:

fatal: ambiguous argument 'HEAD': both revision and filename
Use '--' to separate paths from revisions, like this:
'git <command> [<revision>...] -- [<file>...]'

Take the suggestion above and explicitly state that HEAD should be
treated as a revision.

Signed-off-by: Vlad Dogaru <vdogaru@ixiacom.com>
Acked-by: Pete Wyckoff <pw@padd.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-p4.py