git-remote-mediawiki: bugfix for pages w/ >500 revisions
authorBenoit Person <benoit.person@gmail.com>
Tue, 24 Sep 2013 19:32:30 +0000 (21:32 +0200)
committerJonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Tue, 24 Sep 2013 19:42:21 +0000 (12:42 -0700)
commit1d905f74fd2b05dcbc768acbb5426dc11fb00f6f
treed3ed6370c0c4349452ad9805522143c8ca5ae6fc
parenta0d3f1090d90c895b785a6729ed2a2af25335a39
git-remote-mediawiki: bugfix for pages w/ >500 revisions

Mediawiki introduces a new API for queries w/ more than 500 results in
version 1.21. That change triggered an infinite loop while cloning a
mediawiki with such a page.

The latest API renamed and moved the "continuing" information in the
response, necessary to build the next query. The code failed to retrieve
that information but still detected that it was in a "continuing
query". As a result, it launched the same query over and over again.

If a "continuing" information is detected in the response (old or new),
the next query is updated accordingly. If not, we quit assuming it's not
a continuing query.

Reported-by: Benjamin Cathey
Signed-off-by: Benoit Person <benoit.person@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
contrib/mw-to-git/git-remote-mediawiki.perl
contrib/mw-to-git/t/t9365-continuing-queries.sh [new file with mode: 0755]