config doc: user.signingkey is also used for signed commits
authorNicolas Vigier <boklm@mars-attacks.org>
Mon, 14 Oct 2013 17:04:36 +0000 (14 19:04 +0200)
committerJonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Mon, 14 Oct 2013 19:45:22 +0000 (14 12:45 -0700)
The description of the user.signingkey option only mentioned its use
when creating a signed tag. Make it clear that is is also used when
creating signed commits.

Signed-off-by: Nicolas Vigier <boklm@mars-attacks.org>
Signed-off-by: Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Documentation/config.txt

index b30c7e6..b9211d6 100644 (file)
@@ -1901,11 +1901,11 @@ user.name::
        environment variables.  See linkgit:git-commit-tree[1].
 
 user.signingkey::
-       If linkgit:git-tag[1] is not selecting the key you want it to
-       automatically when creating a signed tag, you can override the
-       default selection with this variable.  This option is passed
-       unchanged to gpg's --local-user parameter, so you may specify a key
-       using any method that gpg supports.
+       If linkgit:git-tag[1] or linkgit:git-commit[1] is not selecting the
+       key you want it to automatically when creating a signed tag or
+       commit, you can override the default selection with this variable.
+       This option is passed unchanged to gpg's --local-user parameter,
+       so you may specify a key using any method that gpg supports.
 
 web.browser::
        Specify a web browser that may be used by some commands.