refs.c: spell NULL pointer as NULL
authorRamsay Jones <ramsay@ramsay1.demon.co.uk>
Sun, 6 Oct 2013 20:49:18 +0000 (6 21:49 +0100)
committerJonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Mon, 14 Oct 2013 23:10:50 +0000 (14 16:10 -0700)
A call to update_ref_lock() passes '0' to the 'int *type_p' parameter.
Noticed by sparse.  ("Using plain integer as NULL pointer")

Signed-off-by: Ramsay Jones <ramsay@ramsay1.demon.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
refs.c

diff --git a/refs.c b/refs.c
index ad5d66c..3710748 100644 (file)
--- a/refs.c
+++ b/refs.c
@@ -3235,7 +3235,7 @@ int update_ref(const char *action, const char *refname,
               int flags, enum action_on_err onerr)
 {
        struct ref_lock *lock;
-       lock = update_ref_lock(refname, oldval, flags, 0, onerr);
+       lock = update_ref_lock(refname, oldval, flags, NULL, onerr);
        if (!lock)
                return 1;
        return update_ref_write(action, refname, sha1, lock, onerr);