mergetool--lib: Fix typo in the merge/difftool help
authorStefan Saasen <ssaasen@atlassian.com>
Fri, 4 Oct 2013 14:34:53 +0000 (4 07:34 -0700)
committerJonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Mon, 14 Oct 2013 23:28:38 +0000 (14 16:28 -0700)
The help text for the `tool` flag should mention:

    --tool=<tool>

instead of:

    --tool-<tool>

Signed-off-by: Stefan Saasen <ssaasen@atlassian.com>
Reviewed-by: David Aguilar <davvid@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
git-mergetool--lib.sh

index 858bc37..a280f49 100644 (file)
@@ -264,7 +264,7 @@ list_merge_tool_candidates () {
 }
 
 show_tool_help () {
-       tool_opt="'git ${TOOL_MODE}tool --tool-<tool>'"
+       tool_opt="'git ${TOOL_MODE}tool --tool=<tool>'"
 
        tab='   '
        LF='