config.c: mark file-local function static
authorRamsay Jones <ramsay@ramsay1.demon.co.uk>
Sun, 6 Oct 2013 20:48:29 +0000 (6 21:48 +0100)
committerJonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Mon, 14 Oct 2013 23:00:37 +0000 (14 16:00 -0700)
Commit 7192777 refactors git_parse_ulong, which is public, into a more
generic function.  But since we kept the git_parse_ulong wrapper, only
that part needs to be public; nobody outside the file calls the
lower-level git_parse_unsigned.

Noticed with sparse.  ("'git_parse_unsigned' was not declared. Should
it be static?")

Signed-off-by: Ramsay Jones <ramsay@ramsay1.demon.co.uk>
Explained-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
config.c

index 6588cf5..e1d66a1 100644 (file)
--- a/config.c
+++ b/config.c
@@ -498,7 +498,7 @@ static int git_parse_signed(const char *value, intmax_t *ret, intmax_t max)
        return 0;
 }
 
-int git_parse_unsigned(const char *value, uintmax_t *ret, uintmax_t max)
+static int git_parse_unsigned(const char *value, uintmax_t *ret, uintmax_t max)
 {
        if (value && *value) {
                char *end;