format-patch doc: Thunderbird wraps lines unless mailnews.wraplength=0
authorRamsay Jones <ramsay@ramsay1.demon.co.uk>
Sun, 6 Oct 2013 20:51:31 +0000 (21:51 +0100)
committerJonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Mon, 14 Oct 2013 23:20:01 +0000 (16:20 -0700)
commitf737684d34215f029376f65770c401c2d2b24fe4
tree90aef4f48c3d557c90c61fcd44831bfbf7bf13f0
parenta43948bae9a5c95731f089c14f3379394ff2f380
format-patch doc: Thunderbird wraps lines unless mailnews.wraplength=0

The Thunderbird section of the 'MUA-specific hints' contains three
different approaches to setting up the mail client to leave patch
emails unmolested. The second approach (configuration) has a step
missing when configuring the composition window not to wrap. In
particular, the "mailnews.wraplength" configuration variable needs
to be set to zero. Update the documentation to add the missing
setting.

Signed-off-by: Ramsay Jones <ramsay@ramsay1.demon.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Documentation/git-format-patch.txt