git-commit.txt: (synopsis): move -i and -o before "--"
authorJari Aalto <jari.aalto@cante.net>
Wed, 1 Dec 2010 14:51:25 +0000 (1 16:51 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 1 Dec 2010 19:26:43 +0000 (1 11:26 -0800)
All options, including -i and -o, must come before "--" which is the
end of options marker.

Reported-by: Joey Hess <joey@kitenet.net>
Signed-off-by: Jari Aalto <jari.aalto@cante.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-commit.txt

index 42fb1f5..ec7b577 100644 (file)
@@ -11,8 +11,8 @@ SYNOPSIS
 'git commit' [-a | --interactive] [-s] [-v] [-u<mode>] [--amend] [--dry-run]
           [(-c | -C) <commit>] [-F <file> | -m <msg>] [--reset-author]
           [--allow-empty] [--allow-empty-message] [--no-verify] [-e] [--author=<author>]
-          [--date=<date>] [--cleanup=<mode>] [--status | --no-status] [--]
-          [[-i | -o ]<file>...]
+          [--date=<date>] [--cleanup=<mode>] [--status | --no-status]
+          [-i | -o] [--] [<file>...]
 
 DESCRIPTION
 -----------