Git 1.7.0.8v1.7.0.8
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 2 Dec 2010 20:06:06 +0000 (2 12:06 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 2 Dec 2010 20:13:27 +0000 (2 12:13 -0800)
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/RelNotes/1.7.0.8.txt [new file with mode: 0644]
GIT-VERSION-GEN
RelNotes

diff --git a/Documentation/RelNotes/1.7.0.8.txt b/Documentation/RelNotes/1.7.0.8.txt
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..7f05b48
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,10 @@
+Git v1.7.0.8 Release Notes
+==========================
+
+This is primarily to backport support for the new "add.ignoreErrors"
+name given to the existing "add.ignore-errors" configuration variable.
+
+The next version, Git 1.7.4, and future versions, will support both
+old and incorrect name and the new corrected name, but without this
+backport, users who want to use the new name "add.ignoreErrors" in
+their repositories cannot use older versions of Git.
index 6a3f945..4149fa9 100755 (executable)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 #!/bin/sh
 
 GVF=GIT-VERSION-FILE
-DEF_VER=v1.7.0.7
+DEF_VER=v1.7.0.8
 
 LF='
 '
index c150f36..882532b 120000 (symlink)
--- a/RelNotes
+++ b/RelNotes
@@ -1 +1 @@
-Documentation/RelNotes-1.7.0.7.txt
\ No newline at end of file
+Documentation/RelNotes/1.7.0.8.txt
\ No newline at end of file