bash: Match lightweight tags in prompt
authorknittl <knittl89@googlemail.com>
Wed, 1 Dec 2010 13:17:00 +0000 (1 14:17 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 1 Dec 2010 19:51:59 +0000 (1 11:51 -0800)
The bash prompt would display a commit's object name when having checked
out a lightweight tag.  Provide `--tags` to `git describe` in the completion
script, so it will display lightweight tag names, as it already does for
annotated tags.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Knittl-Frank <knittl89+git@googlemail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
contrib/completion/git-completion.bash

index 6756990..82e6609 100755 (executable)
@@ -255,7 +255,7 @@ __git_ps1 ()
                                (describe)
                                        git describe HEAD ;;
                                (* | default)
-                                       git describe --exact-match HEAD ;;
+                                       git describe --tags --exact-match HEAD ;;
                                esac 2>/dev/null)" ||
 
                                b="$(cut -c1-7 "$g/HEAD" 2>/dev/null)..." ||