Git 1.7.3.3v1.7.3.3
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 3 Dec 2010 23:18:06 +0000 (3 15:18 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 3 Dec 2010 23:23:01 +0000 (3 15:23 -0800)
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/RelNotes/1.7.3.3.txt
RelNotes

index 8d547ef..9b2b244 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,15 @@
 Git v1.7.3.3 Release Notes
 ==========================
 
+In addition to the usual fixes, this release also includes support for
+the new "add.ignoreErrors" name given to the existing "add.ignore-errors"
+configuration variable.
+
+The next version, Git 1.7.4, and future versions, will support both
+old and incorrect name and the new corrected name, but without this
+backport, users who want to use the new name "add.ignoreErrors" in
+their repositories cannot use older versions of Git.
+
 Fixes since v1.7.3.2
 --------------------
 
@@ -42,5 +51,4 @@ Fixes since v1.7.3.2
 
  * "git-p4" (in contrib/) did not correctly handle deleted files.
 
-
-Other minor fixes and documentation updates may be included.
+Other minor fixes and documentation updates are also included.
index c2b0d4d..9653ffe 120000 (symlink)
--- a/RelNotes
+++ b/RelNotes
@@ -1 +1 @@
-Documentation/RelNotes/1.7.3.2.txt
\ No newline at end of file
+Documentation/RelNotes/1.7.3.3.txt
\ No newline at end of file