commit.c: Remove backward goto in read_craft_line()
authorRalf Thielow <ralf.thielow@googlemail.com>
Wed, 1 Dec 2010 19:15:59 +0000 (20:15 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 1 Dec 2010 21:16:39 +0000 (13:16 -0800)
commitdf5d43be1f721b0ede37097b815463ceb43b0449
treefaa4802ac818d0f0dc307dbea1fc01e08e27a251
parent208247adb9fc3702f87c6ec3fc26bd85d10d73e6
commit.c: Remove backward goto in read_craft_line()

Bad graft data is noticed in several places in read_graft_line(), and in
each case we go back to the first site of detection.  It in general is a
better style to have an exception handling out of line from the main
codepath and make error codepath jump forward.

Signed-off-by: Ralf Thielow <ralf.thielow@googlemail.com>
Reviewed-by: Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
commit.c