Ensure the resource file is rebuilt when the version changes.
authorPat Thoyts <patthoyts@users.sourceforge.net>
Fri, 1 Jun 2012 22:29:33 +0000 (1 23:29 +0100)
committerPat Thoyts <patthoyts@users.sourceforge.net>
Mon, 22 Oct 2012 12:31:38 +0000 (22 13:31 +0100)
Acked-by: Erik Faye-Lund <kusmabite@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Pat Thoyts <patthoyts@users.sourceforge.net>
Makefile

index 19d981c..78a89b3 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -2195,7 +2195,7 @@ $(SCRIPT_LIB) : % : %.sh GIT-SCRIPT-DEFINES
        $(QUIET_GEN)$(cmd_munge_script) && \
        mv $@+ $@
 
-git.res: git.rc
+git.res: git.rc GIT-VERSION-FILE
        $(QUIET_RC)$(RC) \
          $(join -DMAJOR= -DMINOR= -DPATCH=, $(wordlist 1,3,$(subst -, ,$(subst ., ,$(GIT_VERSION))))) \
          -DGIT_VERSION="\\\"$(GIT_VERSION)\\\"" $< -o $@