Windows resource: handle dashes in the Git version gracefully
authorJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Thu, 31 May 2012 17:53:45 +0000 (31 12:53 -0500)
committerPat Thoyts <patthoyts@users.sourceforge.net>
Mon, 22 Oct 2012 12:31:37 +0000 (22 13:31 +0100)
Reported by postiffm as issue #14.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Makefile

index 54385d1..19d981c 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -2197,7 +2197,7 @@ $(SCRIPT_LIB) : % : %.sh GIT-SCRIPT-DEFINES
 
 git.res: git.rc
        $(QUIET_RC)$(RC) \
-         $(join -DMAJOR= -DMINOR= -DPATCH=, $(wordlist 1,3,$(subst ., ,$(GIT_VERSION)))) \
+         $(join -DMAJOR= -DMINOR= -DPATCH=, $(wordlist 1,3,$(subst -, ,$(subst ., ,$(GIT_VERSION))))) \
          -DGIT_VERSION="\\\"$(GIT_VERSION)\\\"" $< -o $@
 
 ifndef NO_PERL