t1306: perform file comparisons using text mode for Windows support
authorPat Thoyts <patthoyts@users.sourceforge.net>
Fri, 28 Sep 2012 10:30:56 +0000 (28 11:30 +0100)
committerPat Thoyts <patthoyts@users.sourceforge.net>
Mon, 22 Oct 2012 12:31:50 +0000 (22 13:31 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Pat Thoyts <patthoyts@users.sourceforge.net>
t/t1306-xdg-files.sh

index 8b14ab1..278fdd5 100755 (executable)
@@ -15,7 +15,7 @@ test_expect_success 'read config: xdg file exists and ~/.gitconfig doesn'\''t' '
        echo "  myalias = !echo in_config" >>.config/git/config &&
        echo in_config >expected &&
        git myalias >actual &&
-       test_cmp expected actual
+       test_cmp_text expected actual
 '
 
 
@@ -25,7 +25,7 @@ test_expect_success 'read config: xdg file exists and ~/.gitconfig exists' '
        echo "  myalias = !echo in_gitconfig" >>.gitconfig &&
        echo in_gitconfig >expected &&
        git myalias >actual &&
-       test_cmp expected actual
+       test_cmp_text expected actual
 '