Provide a Windows version resource for the git executables.
authorPat Thoyts <patthoyts@users.sourceforge.net>
Wed, 23 May 2012 23:56:24 +0000 (00:56 +0100)
committerPat Thoyts <patthoyts@users.sourceforge.net>
Mon, 22 Oct 2012 12:31:35 +0000 (13:31 +0100)
commitb205a05c739242b59a8a5adf7fd95e6416ae35f2
tree39f4fb9d4d8176cd473cafa05c6fe88b9e706c56
parentd923b93f68a4f30bca4c51f75dab99572c2df11c
Provide a Windows version resource for the git executables.

Embeds the git version and description into the git executable thus
implementing the request in issue #5.

Acked-by: Heiko Voigt <hvoigt@hvoigt.net>
Acked-by: Sebastian Schuberth <sschuberth@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Pat Thoyts <patthoyts@users.sourceforge.net>
.gitignore
Makefile
git.rc [new file with mode: 0644]