config.txt: Document help.htmlpath config parameter
authorSebastian Staudt <koraktor@gmail.com>
Tue, 15 Jan 2013 20:56:21 +0000 (15 21:56 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 15 Jan 2013 21:08:45 +0000 (15 13:08 -0800)
Signed-off-by: Sebastian Staudt <koraktor@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/config.txt

index 122e3c4..351a1fb 100644 (file)
@@ -1348,6 +1348,12 @@ help.autocorrect::
        value is 0 - the command will be just shown but not executed.
        This is the default.
 
+help.htmlpath::
+       Specify the path where the HTML documentation resides. File system paths
+       and URLs are supported. HTML pages will be prefixed with this path when
+       help is displayed in the 'web' format. This defaults to the documentation
+       path of your Git installation.
+
 http.proxy::
        Override the HTTP proxy, normally configured using the 'http_proxy',
        'https_proxy', and 'all_proxy' environment variables (see