git(1): remove a defunct link to "list of authors"
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 7 Dec 2012 17:54:50 +0000 (7 09:54 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 9 Dec 2012 08:33:04 +0000 (9 00:33 -0800)
The linked page has not been showing the promised "more complete
list" for more than 6 months by now, and nobody has resurrected
the list there nor elsewhere since then.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git.txt

index cbe0883..5133952 100644 (file)
@@ -868,8 +868,7 @@ Authors
 -------
 Git was started by Linus Torvalds, and is currently maintained by Junio
 C Hamano. Numerous contributions have come from the git mailing list
-<git@vger.kernel.org>. For a more complete list of contributors, see
-http://git-scm.com/about. If you have a clone of git.git itself, the
+<git@vger.kernel.org>.  If you have a clone of git.git itself, the
 output of linkgit:git-shortlog[1] and linkgit:git-blame[1] can show you
 the authors for specific parts of the project.